Serving the Louisville
area since 1946, Jim’s Body Shop, Inc.
was started by Elmer Kaelin
and Fred Wolf
as a small, two-man operation repairing automobiles and selling gasoline. At that time, it was located across the railroad tracks from its current location.
As the business flourished, the need for more space became crucial. In 1969, Elmer purchased the property where Jim’s Body Shop, Inc. now sits. The two men built a 20,000-square-foot building equipped to handle as many as 90 vehicles per month. After 38 years of service, Fred Wolf retired and Elmer's two sons, Tom and Mark, bought Fred's share of the business. The boys, both graduates of Trinity High School, were no strangers to the body shop business. Both worked part-time after school. Tom has been with the shop full-time since 1972 and Mark since 1978. As time went by, Elmer retired, yet remained active in the business, assisting in paperwork and overseeing daily operations until his death in November 2002.
Tom, shop manager, and Mark, office manager, continue to maintain the shop's tradition of excellence. With nearly 75 years of experience, Jim’s Body Shop, Inc. is one of Louisville's most respected collision repair shops with a loyal customer base that spans three generations. Call us today or bring your vehicle in for quality collision repair
from our ASE-certified technicians!